Contact Us

Hours of Operation:
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Ph (606) 546-6197
Fax (606) 546-4543

Mayor & City Council

The Mayor and City Council members of Barbourville take great pride in their ability to serve the community on a much more personal and altogether more effective level. In Barbourville, citizens are known by name, not by their address. The Mayor is elected to serve a four year term and each Council member is elected to serve a two year term. The Mayor and Council work daily for the best interest of the community and its citizens.

Mayor: David Thompson

Council Members:

Wilma Barnes
Jeremy Hicks
Corey Chesnut
Ronnie Moore
Mike Johnson
Eddie Joe Smith